who the hell am i?

I realized after seven chapters and multiple blog posts and a handful of reviews, I haven’t revealed much about myself. Granted that was the point, but I suppose I’ll get into a handful of things that make ‘goodboy64’… well, a good boy.

First off I’ll showcase a picture of me from the other day.

I was having a bad hair day.

With that out of the way, let’s get started. I won’t get too much into detail into why I like said things or what, that’ll come for another blog post, but you can get a decent idea as to why I’m so ‘good’. Obviously I’ve watched more anime and read more manga than I choose to cover here, but I want to showcase my overall tastes.

Anime: 

Love Live! School Idol Project (Seasons 1 & 2) – The first idol anime I got into and I’m still loving it so much. Obviously Nico is best idol.

She knows I love her.

K-On!(!) – Watch Digibro’s thesis on this show to understand why I hold this show in as high a regard as Love Live! Also means I love Love Live! that much as well… Anyways Ritsu is best girl.

Yuru Yuri – I need a third season. One of my favorite comedies of all time, so many ridiculous and subtle moments happening simultaneously it begs for multiple rewatches.

Parasyte: The Maxim – One of my favorite currently airing anime, it’s the closest thing to a properly animated Tokyo Ghoul adaptation you’re gonna get.

Manga:

Tokyo Ghoul(:re) – I love this damn manga. I love it so much. If you haven’t read it yet, I beg you to start from page one and just tear through it. Kaneki’s story deserves to be known.

Just take a seat and read the book.

Shamo – I have a love for sadistic main characters and their subsequent rise and fall. The ‘Likable-Unlikable Character’, if you will. Narushima Ryo is a villain. Plain and simple. Okay maybe not really, but like Kaneki of Tokyo Ghoul, Ryo’s story needs to be read and explored, and see for yourself just how depraved the world, and the people in it, can be.

Hirunaka no Ryuusei – A fresh shoujo manga through and through. A fresh main character and cast, fresh romantic situations, and even a fresh conclusion to the story. Check it out.

Kuchibiru Tameiki Sakurairo – In my opinion, a stronger work than the ever so popular Girl Friends, which I do love. I’ve went over it before in my Top Yuri List, so check that out if you want to a more in depth explanation.

Music:

I love everything, being a musician myself (as far as you know). From rock to J-Rock, metal to ska, hip-hop to R&B, Robert Johnson to Maximum the Hormone to Earl Sweatshirt. I’m everywhere. Maybe one day I’ll do some blog posts about music as well.

That’s everything I’m willing to share about myself for now. Anything else will probably revealed through other blog post, reviews, or stuff I feel like talking about. For example, I didn’t go much into what yuri I like specifically besides my list awhile ago. That will be another day. Until then.

gb

About goodboy64

i write about what i like - these days, nico is best idol
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment